A WishList Member single site license can be used on one URL at a time. If a message appears saying it can only be used on one URL that typically means the URL was adjusted (www added or removed, http or https added or removed, sub-domain or sub-folder change, adjustment at the server level, etc.)
You can reset the license or activate another URL by deactivating the currently activated URL and then re-activating the URL or activating a new URL.
The license can be deactivated by using one of the two available methods.
1. WishList Member Dashboard
There is an option to deactivate on the bottom of the Dashboard section.
2. Customer Center
We have implemented a method to allow for Customers to control and deactivate their licenses through the Customer Center.
You can feel free to login to the Customer Center and then click on the “My Downloads” link
Here is a Screenshot of where that will appear once logged in. Click on the “My Downloads” option to view your License Info and Activated URL(s).
Then you need to click on the + symbol to view your active URLs:
You can then view your active URL(s) and can deactivate.
You can use the link below to login to the Customer Center:
If you have lost or forgotten your Customer Center access, please use the “Lost your Password” feature to reset your password.
NOTE: You will want to back up your entire WordPress site before any deactivation, upgrades or uploads. You want to have a complete copy of your site so that you can always revert back if you have issues. This is a good idea whenever deactivating, upgrading or uploading any plugins.
NOTE 2: Only For Those Who Use Extensions/Language Files. Extensions/Language Files may be deleted during an upgrade/upload based on how your FTP program handles the upgrade/upload process. Different FTP programs handle this differently. We recommend you backup your WordPress database including any existing extensions and any language directories (if you use different languages on your site) before you upgrade WishList Member.